Privacy, policy and cookies

Article 1 – Processing of data

1.1. When a Customer creates a user account on the website of Pelckmans uitgevers nv or the websites of its underlying brands (for an up-to-date list, see www.pelckmansuitgevers.be), Pelckmans uitgevers nv processes some of the Customer's data.

1.2. The Customer has the right to access these data and to correct or add to certain inaccurate or incomplete data. To do this, the Customer should contact Pelckmans uitgevers nv.

1.3. Pelckmans uitgevers nv will not pass on the Customer's details to third parties without the consent of the Customer, except where this may be necessary for the proper implementation of the commitments of Pelckmans uitgevers nv, including, but not limited to, the correct delivery of the Products ordered by the Customer.

Article 2 – Personal data that are collected

Personal data provided by you

2.1. The Customer must provide the following information when ordering or registering:

  • First name
  • Surname
  • E-mail address
  • Date of birth
  • Country
  • Telephone
  • Address (where applicable, additional address for delivery)
  • Payment details  

Cookies

2.2. Besides this information, certain data are also collected by cookies (see article 8).

Automatically generated data

2.3. While the service is being used, automatically generated data concerning the user's browsing habits may be made available to Pelckmans uitgevers nv, such as your IP address and the type of browser. These data may include personal particulars.

Article 3 – Purposes of processing

3.1. The personal data of the Customer are collected for the following purposes:

  • To be able to deliver the service/Products offered on the Website;
  • To conduct market research in order to improve the technical and substantive quality of the Website;
  • To process complaints, suggestions, notifications and questions;
  • To provide information about Pelckmans uitgevers nv, its brands and its Products via newsletters, to send an e-mail with the various offers that might interest the Customer, provided the Customer has expressly agreed to this when creating a user account;
  • To provide information to third parties if required pursuant to laws and regulations.

Article 4 – Period of data retention

4.1. All personal data are stored for a period that is necessary to deliver the service.

Article 5 – Right of access and improvement

5.1. Customers have the right at any time to inspect their personal data, to improve or amend them at no cost by sending an e-mail or letter to the address in article 1 of the General Terms and Conditions, enclosing a copy of their ID card. Pelckmans uitgevers nv will send confirmation that the data have been improved or amended within 30 days.

Article 6 – Right to object

6.1. Customers can exercise their right to object to the processing of their personal data on serious and legitimate grounds at no cost by sending an e-mail to uitgeverij@pelckmansuitgevers.be.  However, the Customer cannot object to the processing of personal data if this is necessary for the performance of contractual obligations. Pelckmans uitgevers nv will send confirmation that the data have been deleted within 30 days.

Article 7 – Security and confidentiality

7.1. Pelckmans uitgevers nv has developed security measures that are capable on a technical and organisational level of preventing the destruction, loss, falsification, modification, unauthorised access to or accidental communication to third parties of personal data collected on the Website, together with any other unauthorised processing of these data.

7.2. Under no circumstances may Pelckmans uitgevers nv be held liable for any direct or indirect damage resulting from incorrect or illegal use of the personal data by a third party.

Article 8 – Cookies

8.1. The Website uses cookies and similar technologies to distinguish the user preferences of the Customer from other users of the Website. This helps Pelckmans uitgevers nv offer the Customer a better user experience when users visit the Website and allows Pelckmans uitgevers nv to optimise the Website.

8.2. Cookies and similar technologies do not, however, allow data systematically to be collected that might identify the users of the Website. They only help Pelckmans uitgevers nv improve the function of the Website, understand users' interests and measure the effectiveness of the Website's content.

8.3. On opening the Website, the Customer will see a pop-up banner pointing to the use of cookies. This banner contains a link to this Privacy Policy. The Customer will be invited to accept the use of cookies by checking the box in the banner. If the Customer continues to other locations on the Website without checking this box, this will be seen as indisputable consent to the use of cookies. By accepting the General Terms and Conditions, the Customer is also accepting the use of cookies. To be able to get the most out of the Website the Customer must accept cookies, which can be done via the browser settings.

8.4. The Customer can block cookies by activating the browser setting that allows the placing of cookies to be blocked. The Customer can also withdraw consent previously granted by contacting Pelckmans uitgevers nv by e-mail or by ordinary mail using the contact details provided in this Privacy Policy.

8.5. The following cookies are used by Pelckmans uitgevers nv:

- _rtPol: cookie to check whether the Customer accepts the Privacy Policy and therefore also the use of cookies. If the value is 1, this means the Customer has accepted the use of cookies. If the value is 0, the Customer has not accepted the Privacy Policy. This cookie is stored for 1 year;

- _rtLog: cookie that creates a “Visitor ID” for the Customer: if the Customer is visiting the Website for the first time, a new “Visitor ID” is created. If the Customer already has a “Visitor ID”, this “Visitor ID” will be used the next time the Website is visited. All data used during the visit to the Website are stored under this “Visitor ID”: geographical location, browser, screen resolution, date of visit, time spent on each specific page, number of visits, number of pages viewed per session and in total, current duration of the visit and total duration of visit. The storage period of this cookie ends when the browsing session ends;

- _rtLogP: cookie which indicates that a visitor/Customer is an existing visitor to the Website. This cookie is stored for 1 year.

Article 9 – Links to third-party websites

9.1.    If the Website contains references or a link to the website(s) of third parties that is/are not administered by Pelckmans uitgevers nv, Pelckmans uitgevers nv may not under any circumstances be held liable for the content of this/these website(s) or for the privacy policy used on this/these website(s).

Article 10 – Liability

10.1. The limitation of the liability of Pelckmans uitgevers nv as described in article 11 of the General Terms and Conditions also applies to the proper functioning and availability of the Website and the information contained thereon.

10.2. Pelckmans uitgevers nv is entitled to modify the Website at any time without having to notify the Customer. Nor can Pelckmans uitgevers nv be held liable for any damage or inconvenience suffered by the Customer if the Website is unavailable for a certain period. The Customer accepts that Pelckmans uitgevers nv cannot guarantee uninterrupted access to the Website.

10.3. Pelckmans uitgevers nv shall, however, take every reasonable step to ensure the Website functions as effectively as possible.

Article 11 – Disputes and applicable law

11.1. Article 13 of the General Terms and Conditions also applies to disputes relating to the application or implementation of this Privacy Policy.

Article 12 – Contact

12.1. For all other information or comments relating to this privacy policy, you can contact Pelckmans uitgevers nv, also the party responsible for processing personal data:

Pelckmans uitgevers nv
Brasschaatsteenweg 308
2920 Kalmthout
uitgeverij@pelckmansuitgevers.be

12.2. For further information concerning the protection of privacy and in particular sensitive data subject to the Belgian law of 8 December 1992 or future binding regulations governing the protection of privacy, the Customer can also contact the Commission for the Protection of Privacy at the following address: Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels (www.privacycommission.be).

E-mail disclaimer

The information in this mail is confidential and intended solely for the designated addressee(s). If you are not the addressee, please notify the sender and destroy the original and any copies without reading them. The information received in the e-mail may not be disclosed, reproduced, disseminated or provided to third parties.

Pelckmansuitgevers.be is not responsible for the accurate and complete transmission of the information in this carrier or a delay in the receipt thereof. Pelckmansuitgevers.be cannot guarantee that this e-mail is free from viruses, or that the e-mail was sent without the unauthorised intervention of a third party.

Pelckmansuitgevers.be cannot provide any warranty or guarantee in relation to the accuracy and/or completeness of the information in the e-mail message and cannot therefore assume any obligations in that regard. Pelckmansuitgevers.be is obliged to rule out any liability for direct and/or consequential damage resulting from the use of or the basing oneself on this e-mail message and/or the contents thereof.

No rights may be derived from this message, including attachments, unless otherwise agreed in writing. Legally binding obligations may only be the result of a written document, signed by authorised representatives.

Politique de respect de la vie privée et cookies

Article 1er – Traitement des données

1.1. Lorsque le Client crée un compte utilisateur sur le site Internet des éditions Pelckmans SA ou sur les sites Internet de ses marques sous-jacentes (pour un aperçu actuel, voir www.editionspelckmans.be), Pelckmans traite certaines données du Client.

1.2. Le Client a le droit d'accéder à ces données et de corriger ou compléter certaines données inexactes ou incomplètes. À cet effet, le Client prendra contact avec les éditions Pelckmans SA.

1.3. Les éditions Pelckmans SA ne transmettent pas les données du Client à des tiers sans l'autorisation du Client, sauf si cela s'avère nécessaire pour la bonne exécution des engagements des éditions Pelckmans SA, notamment pour la livraison correcte des Produits commandés par le Client, mais sans s'y limiter.

Article 2 – Données à caractère personnel collectées

Données à caractère personnel fournies par vos soins

2.1. Les données suivantes doivent être communiquées par le Client à la commande ou à l'enregistrement :

  • Prénom
  • Nom
  • Adresse e-mail
  • Date de naissance
  • Pays
  • Téléphone
  • Adresse (éventuellement adresse de livraison supplémentaire)
  • Données de paiement  

Cookies

2.2. Outre ces données, certaines données sont également recueillies via des cookies (voir article 8).

Données générées automatiquement

2.3. Durant l'utilisation du service, des données générées automatiquement à propos du comportement de navigation de l'utilisateur peuvent être mises à la disposition des éditions Pelckmans SA, par exemple votre adresse IP et le type de navigateur. Ces données peuvent éventuellement concerner des données à caractère personnel.

Article 3 – Finalités du traitement

3.1. Les données personnelles du Client sont recueillies avec les finalités suivantes :

  • afin de pouvoir fournir le service/les Produits proposé(s) sur le site Internet ;
  • afin d'effectuer une étude de marché en vue d'améliorer la qualité technique et le contenu du site Internet ;
  • afin de traiter les plaintes, suggestions, communications et questions ;
  • afin de fournir des informations sur les éditions Pelckmans SA, ses marques et ses Produits par le biais de bulletins d'information, d'envoyer un e-mail avec les différentes offres qui pourraient intéresser le Client, pour autant que le Client ait expressément marqué son accord à la création de son compte utilisateur ;
  • afin de fournir des informations à des tiers si cela est obligatoire en vertu de la législation ou de la réglementation.

Article 4 – Durée de conservation des données

4.1. Toutes les données à caractère personnel sont conservées pour la période indispensable en vue de fournir le service.

Article 5 – Droit d'accès et de correction

5.1. Le Client a le droit de prendre connaissance gratuitement et à tout moment de ses données à caractère personnel, de les corriger ou les modifier sans frais, et ce, par l'envoi d'un e-mail ou d'un courrier à l'adresse mentionnée à l'article 1er des Conditions générales, moyennant l'ajout d'une copie de la carte d'identité. Les éditions Pelckmans SA envoient une confirmation de la correction ou de la modification des données dans les 30 jours.

Article 6 – Droit d'opposition

6.1. Le Client peut exercer gratuitement son droit d'opposition au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel pour des raisons sérieuses et légitimes en envoyant un e-mail à l'adresse editions@pelckmans.be.  Le Client ne peut toutefois pas s'opposer au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel si celui-ci est indispensable pour l'exécution des obligations contractuelles. Les éditions Pelckmans SA envoient une confirmation de la suppression des données dans les 30 jours.

Article 7 - Sécurité et confidentialité

7.1. Les éditions Pelckmans SA ont élaboré des mesures de sécurité adaptées au niveau technique et organisationnel afin d'éviter la destruction, la perte, la falsification, la modification, l'accès non autorisé ou la notification par inadvertance à des tiers de données à caractère personnel recueillies sur le site Internet ainsi que tout autre traitement non autorisé de ces données.

7.2. En aucun cas la responsabilité des éditions Pelckmans SA ne peut être engagée pour un quelconque dommage direct ou indirect découlant d'une utilisation fautive ou illégitime des données à caractère personnel par un tiers.

Article 8 – Cookies

8.1. Le site Internet utilise des cookies et des technologies similaires pour distinguer les préférences d'utilisation du Client des autres utilisateurs du site Internet. Cela aide les éditions Pelckmans SA à offrir au Client une meilleure expérience d'utilisation lorsque les utilisateurs visitent le site Internet et permet aux éditions Pelckmans SA d'optimaliser le site Internet.

8.2. Les cookies et technologies similaires ne permettent toutefois pas de recueillir systématiquement des données qui peuvent identifier les utilisateurs du site Internet. Ils aident uniquement les éditions Pelckmans SA à améliorer le fonctionnement du site Internet, à comprendre ce qui intéresse les utilisateurs et à évaluer l'efficacité du contenu du site Internet.

8.3. Lors de l'ouverture du site Internet, le Client voit s'afficher une bannière pop-up signalant l'utilisation de cookies. Cette bannière comprend un lien vers la présente Politique de respect de la vie privée. Le Client est invité à accepter l'utilisation de cookies en cochant la case prévue à cet effet dans la bannière. Si le Client clique à d'autres endroits sur le site Internet sans cocher cette case, ce sera considéré comme une acceptation irréfutable de l'utilisation de cookies. En cochant l'acceptation des conditions générales, le Client accepte également l'utilisation de cookies. Afin d'utiliser le site Internet de manière optimale, le Client doit accepter les cookies, ce qui est possible via les paramètres du navigateur.

8.4. Le Client peut bloquer les cookies en activant le paramètre du navigateur qui permet de refuser l'installation de cookies. Le Client peut également retirer l'autorisation accordée en prenant contact avec les éditions Pelckmans SA par e-mail ou par courrier ordinaire à cet effet, en utilisant les coordonnées mentionnées dans la présente Politique de respect de la vie privée.

8.5. Les éditions Pelckmans SA ont recours aux cookies suivants :

- _rtPol : cookie permettant de vérifier si le Client accepte la Politique de respect de la vie privée et donc aussi l'utilisation de cookies. Si la valeur est 1, cela signifie que le Client a accepté l'utilisation de cookies. Si la valeur est 0, le Client n'a pas accepté la Politique de respect de la vie privée. Le délai de conservation de ce cookie est d'un an ;

- _rtLog : cookie qui crée une « Visitor ID » pour le Client : si le Client visite le site Internet pour la première fois, une nouvelle « Visitor ID » est créée. Si le Client a déjà une « Visitor ID », cette « Visitor ID » est utilisée à la visite suivante du site Internet. Toutes les données utilisées durant la visite du site Internet sont enregistrées sous cette « Visitor ID » : emplacement géographique, navigateur, résolution de l'écran, date de la visite, durée de consultation par page spécifique, nombre de visites, nombre de pages consultées par session et au total, durée actuelle de la visite et durée totale de la visite. La durée de conservation de ce cookie prend fin lorsque la session de navigation se termine ;

- _rtLogP : cookie qui indique qu'un visiteur/Client est un visiteur existant du site Internet. Le délai de conservation de ce cookie est d'un an.

Article 9 – Liens vers les sites Internet de tiers

9.1.    Si le site Internet comprend des références à ou un lien vers un ou plusieurs site(s) Internet de tierces parties, qui ne sont pas gérés par les éditions Pelckmans SA, la responsabilité des éditions Pelckmans SA ne peut aucunement être engagée pour le contenu de ce(s) site(s) Internet ou pour la politique de respect de la vie privée appliquée sur ce(s) site(s) Internet.

Article 10 – Responsabilité

10.1. La limitation de la responsabilité des éditions Pelckmans SA telle que décrite à l'article 11 des Conditions générales s'applique également au bon fonctionnement et à la disponibilité du site Internet et des informations qui y sont mentionnées.

10.2. Les éditions Pelckmans SA ont le droit d'adapter le site Internet à tout moment sans être tenues d'en avertir le Client. La responsabilité des éditions Pelckmans SA ne peut pas non plus être engagée vis-à-vis d'éventuels dommages ou désagréments que le Client subirait si le site Internet était interrompu pendant une certaine période. Le Client accepte que les éditions Pelckmans SA ne puissent pas garantir un accès ininterrompu au site Internet.

10.3. Toutefois, les éditions Pelckmans SA prennent toutes les mesures raisonnables pour proposer le meilleur fonctionnement possible du site Internet.

Article 11 - Litiges et législation applicable

11.1. L'article 13 des Conditions générales s'applique également aux litiges concernant l'application ou l'exécution de la présente Politique de respect de la vie privée.

Article 12 – Contact

12.1. Pour toutes informations complémentaires ou remarques concernant la présente politique de respect de la vie privée, vous pouvez prendre contact avec les éditions Pelckmans SA, qui sont également responsables du traitement des données à caractère personnel :

Éditions Pelckmans SA
Brasschaatsteenweg 308
2920 Kalmthout
editions@pelckmans.be

12.2. Pour toute information complémentaire concernant la protection des données à caractère personnel et en particulier des données sensibles, en vertu de la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 ou de toute future réglementation contraignante en matière de protection des données à caractère personnel, le Client peut également s'adresser à la Commission de la protection de la vie privée établie au 35, rue de la Presse à 1000 Bruxelles (www.privacycommission.be).

Note concernant la responsabilité de cet e-mail

Les informations figurant dans le présent e-mail sont confidentielles et sont exclusivement réservées aux destinataires désignés dans le message. Si vous n'êtes pas le destinataire, nous vous demandons d'avertir l'expéditeur et de détruire l'original ainsi que toutes les copies éventuelles sans les lire. Toute publication, copie, diffusion ou transmission à des tiers des informations reçues dans l'e-mail est interdite.

editionspelckmans.be n'est pas responsable de la transmission exacte et complète des informations reprises sur ce support ou d'un retard dans leur réception. editionspelckmans.be ne peut pas garantir que cet e-mail ne contient aucun virus ou que l'e-mail a été envoyé sans l'intervention non autorisée d'une tierce partie.

editionspelckmans.be ne peut donner aucune garantie concernant l'exactitude et/ou l'exhaustivité des informations figurant dans l'e-mail et ne peut par conséquent assumer aucune obligation à cet égard editionspelckmans.be se trouve dans l'obligation de décliner toute responsabilité pour les dommages directs et/ou consécutifs découlant de l'usage ou de l'utilisation comme base de cet e-mail et/ou de son contenu.

Aucun droit ne peut être tiré de ce message – y compris ses annexes –, sauf convention contraire écrite. Les obligations légalement contraignantes peuvent uniquement être la conséquence d'un document écrit signé par des représentants habilités.